Cinema Studies Past Events Archive


Saturday, October 15, 2011

   • 8:00pm : Nosferatu2011

Thursday, October 13, 2011

   • 6:30pm : Animate Art! | Robert Pruitt

Wednesday, October 12, 2011

   • 5:00pm : Talk | THE WIRE, real or not?
   • 2:00pm : Talk | James Steerman

Thursday, October 6, 2011

   • 6:00pm : Reading | ZIFT

Wednesday, October 5, 2011

   • 7:30pm : Screening | Clueless
   • 12:00pm : Colloquium | Luis Moreno-Caballud

Sunday, October 2, 2011

Thursday, September 29, 2011

Wednesday, September 28, 2011

Tuesday, September 27, 2011

Friday, September 23, 2011

   • 7:30pm - 7:00pm : Bruce Conner, The Art of Montage

Thursday, September 22, 2011

   • 7:00pm : Lecture | Kevin Jerome Everson
   • 7:00pm : Screening | R U THERE
   • 5:00pm : Lecture | Elisabeth Bronfen

Wednesday, September 21, 2011

   • 12:00pm : Colloquium | Phillip Maciak

Tuesday, May 10, 2011

Tuesday, April 26, 2011

   • 6:00pm : Screening, MAKKALA PANCHAYAT
   • 5:00pm : Screening, IL DIVO

Wednesday, April 20, 2011

   • 5:00pm : A Lecture, Sheldon Lu

Tuesday, April 19, 2011

   • 1:30pm : Filmmaker Natasha Mendonca

Monday, April 18, 2011

   • 7:00pm : John Akomfrah in conversation

Sunday, April 17, 2011

Thursday, April 14, 2011

   • 5:00pm : Filmmaker Peter Rose
   • 1:30pm : Laura Knight, Producer

Wednesday, April 13, 2011

   • 12:00pm : CINE Colloquium, Carina Yervasi

Friday, April 8, 2011

Thursday, April 7, 2011

   • 5:30pm - 6:30pm : A Conference, Un/Translatables

Cinema Studies Program
209A Fisher-Bennett Hall ⋅ 3340 Walnut Street ⋅ Philadelphia, PA 19104 ⋅ (215) 898-8782